Start-Up & Innovation Workshop

Many young people have great ideas. They form start ups during or after their studies or find partners to implement or optimize these ideas. Founders, startups and digitization are on everyone’s mind right now. As always, the business world is changing. Examples are internet-based applications, networking and the effort to use artificial intelligence to make processes safer, more precise and automated. These innovative approaches are well received.

But apart from digital products, there are also tangible products, the design and development of which need other spaces and possibilities. We accompany this process from the idea to the design to the construction of a prototype and its production. We offer the craft and the expertise to create a product starting from an idea with resource-saving construction methods and sustainable materials.

For the industry

Das noch im Bau befindliche REAC StreamCube Modell.

Change your running system! New ways, new product development and innovation are needed. As a professional interface between creative minds from the industrial sector and from universities, we recognize “stuck” approaches and help to develop and test them further. Whether planned concepts or specific problems, we accept the challenge.

For start-ups

Longboard, schwarz mit rotem Zierstreifen, auf einer Treppe im Sonnenschein an eine Betonwand lehnend.

You’ve got an idea, but the project is still missing the finishing touches? The details have been decided on and you are wondering about the producibility? Do you need a preproduction series? Or maybe you need a network, an in-depth exchange with like-minded people?

Perfect. We are what you are looking for. We make ideas visible. We consider ourselves a hub between investors and creative minds. Our door is open to those who want to create something.

For creatives

Auszug aus dem Voltage aero 1 Designsheet von FELLERyachting. Zeigt einen Entwurf.

We offer paid semester internships and inter-company training for students, trainees, revolutionaries and future makers from a wide variety of areas. With us everyone is an essential part of the whole, works on real projects and has the chance to try things out, to get involved, to prove themself, to network and much more.

Who we are

Innovationswerkstatt.ruhr Synergie Infografik

We are a commercial enterprise without external financial support. We are based in the heart of the start-up hotspot Ruhr area. Our day-to-day business is product development and production technology. We are down-to-earth, competent and always with the latent middle finger on the pulse of the times. In short: we are the ideal partner for the industry, creative people, teaching and science to drive new things forward.

In our start-up workshop, we offer access to office and work spaces that are equipped with machines, tools and equipment for design, construction and implementation. Here we want to share our knowledge and practical experience at the workbench with those who want to make a difference and create something.

We are a well-coordinated and experienced team of creatives whose strengths are their manual skills and their versatility, and we offer an implemented network that makes almost anything possible. The whole thing is supported and carried by young, motivated people from universities, the trades and the industrial sector who are in training, advanced education or in an internship and who want to try out their skills and get involved in real projects.

ARE YOU CURIOUS?

Apply with your projects. Apply for potential projects. Apply for running projects.

Or just drop by and get to know us. There’s no obligation.

FOR START-UPS & ENTREPRENEURS:
Open House on Fridays 7:30 AM – 9:00 AM

FOR STUDENTS, TRAINEES & INTERESTED PEOPLE:
Open House on Fridays 2:00 PM – 6:00 PM

WHERE?
Auf der Bleiche 8, 58300 Wetter (Ruhr)

News

DOG & DRIVE: PRODUCT DEVELOPMENT SUCCESSFULLY COMPLETED

On behalf of a private investor, we developed a dog transport and boarding aid. He approached us after observing in his veterinary practice that the conventional loading and unloading of large dogs in particular caused physical strain and stress for both the owner and the animal. The boarding aid we developed is particularly easy to install and remove and can be operated with just one hand movement.

The prototype development phase has now been completed. We will continue to support the production of the first batch of fully operational items, the production of which has been moved to specially equipped premises. In addition, we are further involved in the project in terms of visualization and branding.

The accompanying video was conceived and realized by us during the product development process and in close cooperation between the product design and graphics departments, and the launch is expected any minute.

OUR TEAM

We support each other

Contact

INNOVATIONSWERKSTATT.RUHR

Auf der Bleiche 8, 58300 Wetter (Ruhr)

0049 (0)2335 / 9675498

info@innovationswerkstatt.ruhr

WOLLEN WIR IN KONTAKT BLEIBEN?

Für Spam haben wir gar keine Zeit! Wir informieren über Innovationen, laufende und anstehende Projekte, Kooperationen, Workshops, etc.

Der Newsletter kann jederzeit wieder abbestellt werden. Erfahre mehr in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.

close

WOLLEN WIR IN KONTAKT BLEIBEN?

Für Spam haben wir gar keine Zeit! Wir informieren über Innovationen, laufende und anstehende Projekte, Kooperationen, Workshops, etc.

Der Newsletter kann jederzeit wieder abbestellt werden. Erfahre mehr in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.

Gründer- & Innovationswerkstatt

Viele junge Menschen haben gute Ideen, gründen im oder nach dem Studium oder finden Partner, um diese Ideen zu verwirklichen oder zu optimieren. Gründer, Startups und Digitalisierung sind in aller Munde. Die Geschäftswelt befindet sich wie immer im Wandel. Beispiele sind internetbasierte Anwendungen, Vernetzungen und das Streben, durch künstliche Intelligenz Abläufe sicherer, präziser und automatisiert zu gestalten. Diese innovativen Ansätze finden Anklang.

Doch abseits digitaler Produkte gibt es auch die greifbaren Produkte, deren Design und Entwicklung andere Räume und Möglichkeiten brauchen. Wir begleiten diesen Prozess von der Idee über das Design bis zum Bau eines Prototypen und der Produktion. Wir bieten das Handwerk und die Expertise, mit ressourcenschonenden Bauweisen und nachhaltigen Materialien aus einer Idee ein Produkt zu schaffen.

Für die Industrie

Das noch im Bau befindliche REAC StreamCube Modell.

Change your running system! Neue Wege, neue Produktentwicklung und Innovation müssen her. Als professionelle Schnittstelle zwischen kreativen Köpfen aus Industrie und Hochschule erkennen wir „festgefahrene“ Ansätze und helfen, diese weiter zu entwickeln und zu erproben. Ob angedachte Konzepte oder konkrete Problemstellungen, wir nehmen die Herausforderung an.

Für Gründer

Longboard, schwarz mit rotem Zierstreifen, auf einer Treppe im Sonnenschein an eine Betonwand lehnend.

Die Idee steht, doch dem Projekt fehlt noch der letzte Schliff? Die Detailphase läuft und es steht die Frage der Produzierbarkeit im Raum? Eine Vorserie muss her? Oder soll es ein Netzwerk sein, ein intensiver Austausch mit Gleichgesinnten?

Perfekt. Wir sind der richtige Ansprechpartner. Wir machen Ideen sichtbar. Wir verstehen uns als Knotenpunkt zwischen Investoren und kreativen Köpfen. Unsere Tür steht denjenigen offen, die etwas schaffen wollen.

Für Kreative

Auszug aus dem Voltage aero 1 Designsheet von FELLERyachting. Zeigt einen Entwurf.

Wir bieten bezahlte Semesterpraktika und überbetriebliche Fortbildungen für Studierende, Azubis, Revolutionäre und Zukunftsmacher aus den verschiedensten Bereichen. Bei uns ist jeder ein essentieller Teil des Ganzen, arbeitet mit an realen Projekten und hat die Chance, sich auszuprobieren, sich einzubringen, sich zu beweisen, Kontakte zu knüpfen und vieles mehr.

Wer wir sind

Innovationswerkstatt.ruhr Synergie Infografik

Wir sind ein Wirtschaftsunternehmen ohne finanzielle Förderung mit Sitz mitten im Startup-Hotspot Ruhrgebiet. Unser Tagesgeschäft ist die Produktentwicklung und Produktionstechnologie. Wir sind bodenständig, kompetent und immer mit dem latenten Mittelfinger am Puls der Zeit. Kurz: der ideale Partner für Industrie, Kreative, Lehre und Wissenschaft, um Neues voran zu treiben.

Mit der Gründerwerkstatt bieten wir Zugang zu Büro- und Arbeitsräumen, die ausgestattet sind mit Maschinen, Werkzeugen und Gerätschaften für Design, Konstruktion und Umsetzung. Hier wollen wir unser Wissen und unsere praktischen Erfahrungen an der Werkbank mit jenen teilen, die etwas bewegen und schaffen wollen.

Wir sind ein eingespieltes und erfahrenes Team von Kreativen, deren Stärke ihre handwerklichen Fähigkeiten und ihre Vielseitigkeit sind und wir bieten ein implementiertes Netzwerk, mit dem fast alles möglich ist. Unterstützt und getragen wird das Ganze von jungen, motivierten Menschen aus Hochschule, Handwerk und Industrie, die sich in der Aus- oder Fortbildung oder im Praktikum befinden und die sich ausprobieren und einbringen wollen, und zwar an realen Projekten.

NEUGIER GEWECKT?

Bewerbt euch mit Projekten. Bewerbt euch für Projekte. Bewerbt euch um Projekte.

Oder kommt ganz unverbindlich vorbei.

FÜR GRÜNDER & UNTERNEHMER:
Open House freitags 7.30-9 Uhr

FÜR STUDENTEN & INTERESSIERTE:
Open House freitags 14-18 Uhr

UND WO?
Auf der Bleiche 8, 58300 Wetter (Ruhr)

Das Team

Wir unterstützen uns

Kontakt

INNOVATIONSWERKSTATT.RUHR

Auf der Bleiche 8, 58300 Wetter (Ruhr)

0049 (0)2335 / 9675498

info@innovationswerkstatt.ruhr

WOLLEN WIR IN KONTAKT BLEIBEN?

Für Spam haben wir gar keine Zeit! Wir informieren über Innovationen, laufende und anstehende Projekte, Kooperationen, Workshops, etc.

Der Newsletter kann jederzeit wieder abbestellt werden. Erfahre mehr in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.

close

WOLLEN WIR IN KONTAKT BLEIBEN?

Für Spam haben wir gar keine Zeit! Wir informieren über Innovationen, laufende und anstehende Projekte, Kooperationen, Workshops, etc.

Der Newsletter kann jederzeit wieder abbestellt werden. Erfahre mehr in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.